The threads that bind……

Gentle tendrils of life bind our existences together….you’re my family..my dearest friends…we have history..we have ties that bind…

When and where do those ties start to unravel?

We love each other..but maybe not the others that are in our lives…..but those people that we don’t share mutual love with…still have ties that we are tethered to…

When does ones’ rope..unravel the other..when do intertwined threads break…where does that leave the central thread?

Its a pressing question….what ties in your life are the most important? Is it your mother over your husband? Your best friend over your inlaws….which way do you go to reconnect? To keep all those threads a nice mesh of life?

I haven’t figured it out today….I haven’t figured it out forever…..

My best friend and my mother..don’t like my husband….where does that leave me…I’m in the fucking crux….

I guess it leaves me pissed..I don’t get it…

I love them all…they love me..they don’t love each other..it starts a avalanche….and I don’t have time for it….I don’t have need for it…I’m tired of it……

Thoughts of a tired momma……
Lori

20140424-191234.jpg

2 thoughts on “The threads that bind……

Leave a Reply

