Everybody hurts..sometimes…everybody needs to whine…sometimes…

20140502-201111.jpg

I am woman, a mother, an advocate….. I don’t have time for pity..or hurt ..I have things to do…I have a child that depends on me….depends on me….depends on me having my shit together…

Well, guess what..I’m human..I’ve struggled this week…I’ve been in a funk….

A lowly self pity funk….it doesn’t solve or help anyone or anything….

What does help? Picking yourself up and standing up…..stop saying it’s ok…when it’s not…stop saying I’m good..when you’re not..be honest..be real…for you..for your kid……..mostly for your kid

Pick up your big girl panties and move on….

Easier said then done…I know..I’ve been there..I am there

But the world still turns…and I’d rather struggle… And feel alive then the alternative

My whine is over…for,now at least…everyone hurts..we do..and we will survive…

Love,
Lori
Bob’s momma

Leave a Reply

